Posted by: Tanya Hanson | October 26, 2012

Welcome to my Ranch and Win a Book~ Tanya Hanson

Welcome to the Wild Rose Press authors’ Haunted  Garden! Leave a comment before you head on over to more cool blogs. Everybody’s giving away treats! 

I write historical Western romance, so anything to do with history or the Old West catches my attention. When I heard about a local landmark being haunted, well, I just had to share.

Stagecoach Inn, just up the freeway from my home in Central California is one such haunted historical landmark. Sadly, these days it’s a replica of the Grand Union Hotel, built on the spot in 1876 as a full-scale stagecoach stop. Now a museum, the inn is said to be haunted even still. Some claim that frequent strong disturbances on the second floor are messages from Pierre Duvon, a heavily bearded mountain man who had come to the inn in 1885. His scheduled one-night sleepover turned into forever when he was murdered while he slept.

The original structure burned down in 1970. Photographs taken during th blaze show the face of a whiskered man in three of the exposures!  And visitors often feel a cold spot near the murder room!

I’ll be drawing a name at the end of our Haunted Garden blog-hop fun to win a pdf copy of my upcoming release, Christmas for Ransom. (or the Kindle version if you prefer.)  So please don’t forget to comment below. Use this question for your prompt if you need…

 Do YOU believe in ghosts? 

As for Ransom, I sure hope you’ll want to read about a good-hearted hottie outlaw and the woman who falls in love with him…before she realizes it’s HER horses he stole.

“Canyon” Jack Ransom promised his beloved gram-maw on her death bed that he’d learn to read. He hires schoolmarm Eliza Willows to do the deed while she, unbeknownst he’s the thief, hires him back to “track” the thief of her granny’s prized Morgans. The two getting snowbound at Christmas only adds to the fun! 

Now that you’re online, please visit these fine blogs of my fellow The Wild Rose Press authors.  Get your trick-or-treat bag full!

http://www.karyngood.com/blog
http://tarahscott.tarahscott.com
http://christineelaineblack.blogspot.ca
http://kyannwaters.blogspot.com
http://decadentdecisions.wordpress.com

My sites:

www.tanyahanson.com

www.petticoatsandpistols.com

Responses

  1. Sounds like a hot book! Doesn’t everyone believe in ghost…alittle? I know you can “feel” something in certain places. Who knows for sure.

    • Hi Shirl, I guess I like the idea of ghosts. I have had two angel experiences, though. A little more sweet than scary. Thanks for the post!

  2. I definitely believe in ghosts. Your story sounds really good. I love a good cowboy story and yours sounds fun.

    • Hi Karen Michelle, I think Canyon Jack Ransom is one of my favorite heroes. He’s an outlaw but is such a good guy deep down…loves his gram-maw. What’s cooler than that?

  3. I have felt a ghost, my sister has seen one, and the mother of my daughter-in-law has heard one.

    • Hi Nancy, yikes. Y’all must put out a ghostly presence! Thanks for stopping by.

  4. I’ve never seen a ghost, but I certainly believe there’s more to life than what we can see, feel and measure. Wish I’d seen the Viking soldier my Mum’s friend said she saw walking down her hallway one day…

    • hi Stephanie, I think there is much more than what we see. Some people can see colors/auras. I wonder if i’d like it , or it would creep me out. Thanks so much for stopping by…

  5. Congrats on the book! I think I do.

    • Hope you get to see one this Halloween, BN100. Thanks for stopping by.

  6. Hiya Tanya,

    I try not to think about ghosts because I’m a weenie when it comes to spooky stuff. And I’ve got to say, the thought of a whiskered face amidst the blaze gives me some wicked chills.

    Mac

    • Hi Mac, so good to see you here. That whiskered face would freak me out, too.

  7. Congrats on the book, it sounds really good. I definitely believe in ghosts, though have never encountered one.

  8. Gorgeous book cover and the story sounds great. I like those bad boy types that need a woman to reform their wicked ways.
    I believe in ghosts. I’ve had a few strange occurrences that lead me to think a spirit or two are trying to contact me. Why? No idea.

  9. I do believe in ghosts. I haven’t had any experience with one other than when I played with a Ouija Board.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. I love a good ghost story! BTW, your book cover is incredible. Thanks for sharing.

  11. I do believe in ghosts and some other unseen creature.

    Thanks for the Hop & making it a Ebook giveaway. As a foreigner I’m very thankful.

    Adila

    • Thanks to all of you fine ladies who spent Halloween with me!

    • Trying to reach ya, Adila. You’re my winner! If you see this, leave your email addy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

